Google Classroom AND…

At this point, Google Classroom can’t stand on its own.  My school system seems to be a fan, and I’m a team player.

One day, in a galaxy far, far away, Google Classroom might be able to stand on its own.  Until then…

How shall we supplement it?

First of all, as I’ve mentioned I hate that scrolling news feed.  My courses don’t have textbooks.  Or digital textbooks.  It’s all me and a thousand other voices on the internet.

What’s a girl to do?

I’m not certain, but I think I’m going with Versal.  It seems to provide a wonderful static space for the delivery of content.  I can still customize its integration into each course with Google Classroom.  I can even incorporate Google features with Versal.

Even within the “static” content, I can incorporate some sense of real interaction between the content and the learner or with interactions between me and my students.

Comments Off on Google Classroom AND…

Filed under Ed Tech

Comments are closed.